new legislation maybe...

Administrator

Guest Tracker

I'm no expert but having seen what happens to someone when a diabetic coma strikes, I'm amazed that there are not already some pretty tough medical requirements for drivers known to be at risk?

I have a friend who used to suffer from very rare epilectic fits and he was not allowed drive for several years following an attack - not until he had been fit free for, I think, something like three years?

And if diabetes comes under scrutiny what about the risk of heart attack or stroke for those known to be at risk?

And then what about the risks of smoking whilst driving?

Maybe we should all take more care when crossing the road as yuo never know the medical condition of the driver in any approaching car, van, motorhome, tractor, motor cycle, bike or truck?

Please do not give the DVLA any more power to remove licenses!

They are incapable of treating each case on its severity or otherwise.

I am still waiting for my license to be returned 3 months after the hospital said I was fit to drive.

DVLA admitted to me that mail will lie unopened for 2 weeks before it is even entered on their system.

Funny how my revokation took less than a week!