CBE PC200 control panel

Doubler

My Autostar is fitted with a CBE PC200AU electrical control panel. It was working fine until the leisure battery went flat. I recharged the battery but now the control panel won't switch on, either on battery or ehu, which means no power for lighting etc. I'm no electrician so any ideas will be gratefully received

...the CBE control panel is supplied from the (CBE DS-300) distribution box.

This is itself supplied from the leisure battery, and in this supply there is a large value (up to 50A) fuse. (AFAIR, the panel does not have a fuse in the distribution unit protecting it).

Having flat batteries and operating the engine and/or subsequently charging them can have some "interesting" effects on these in-line fuses.

Whilst it is by no means certain, I would be looking at the main fuse leading from the leisure battery positive terminal (and if it isn't next to the battery, good luck in finding it).

Welcome to the Out&AboutLive forums.

If you have not got an instruction manual for your Autostar’s CBE system, this link may be of some use:

http://www.marcleleisure.co.uk/store/pdf/PC100_PC200_DS300_ENcircuits.pdf

It sounds like a fuse between the leisure battery and the CBE “DS-300” distribution-box has failed.

Suggest you first try disconnecting the leisure battery and reconnecting it, making sure that connections at the battery terminals are tight. If that does no good, look for a fuse in the battery’s power-supply cable (probably close to the battery’s “+” terminal) and check that the fuse is OK. If the fuse is OK, try removing the PC-200 control-panel and disconnecting/reconnecting it.

Welcome to the forum.

I don't think I can really add much to that what has already been suggested.