Elddis Autostratus Interior Lights issue

MickM

Hi, newbie here so apologies in advance for any daft questions !!

Weve recently purchased a Peugeot Boxer (Elddis Autostratus EB) and have already enjoyed a couple of overnight stays in it.

However there is an issue with the interior lighting and Im hoping someone can point me in the right direction.

Basically there are two sets of lights, 4 spots/2 fluorescents in the U Shaped lounge and 4 spots/2 fluorescents in the dinette section, these were all working when we got the motor home.

Looking at the wiring diagram these are all seemingly controlled by the control panel on the wall.

(There is also a master trip unit in the cupboard)

HOWEVER, despite all of the 10A fuses on the panel being ok the lights in the dinette section will now not operate.

Its strange that all of the lights in that one area have stopped working at once and my initial reaction was a blown fuse, as mentioned though all of the fuses on the panel are ok and the trip unit hasnt tripped.

My question is I guess is there another fusebox somewhere?

Ive searched everywhere and removed every trim, lid, cover etc I can find but to no avail.

An auto electrician suggested there might be a junction box somewhere up in the head lining unit but that would seem a strange place to put it with no access?

Any pointers would be appreciated.

Cheers

Mick

Welcome to the Out&AboutLive forums, Mick.

It could help to know the year of manufacture of your Autostratus EB as motorhome converters regularly alter their models’ specification from one year to the next.

For example, the Autostratus wiring diagram in this 2004 Elddis document

http://www.elddis.co.uk/documents/Brochures/2004/motorhome-handbook.pdf

suggests that there are two 20A fuses protecting the internal lighting circuitry, but this may not be so for your motorhome.