Fiat Customer Service

AndyB

Hi All,

Anybody had any dealings with Fiat regarding out of warranty faults ?

Long story short, 4 year old Ducato 7500 miles, serviced every year by garage now has airbag and SRS warning lights on, flashing odometer and dim warning lights occasionally on with ignition off. Advised probably need airbag ECU etc.

Was hoping for some positive reports from fellow members.

Cheers

Andy

Hi,had mine done out of warranty foc but had to pay for the diagnostic costs,but it sounds like you have more than one problem. I am no expert but search this forum for dashboard lights glowing ect. We that was the wife pushed fiat hard but fair saying this was not exceptable and not fit for purpose after so short a time.if you get no joy you can get the ecu repaired ,again search this forum.good luck.regards Tringy.

I have had two separate faults on my 2016 registered Fiat based Hymer.

1. The instrument panel had faintly glowing warning lights, but in my case with the engine running. This happened during the warranty period and my dealer (Hymer and Fiat professional franchisees) replaced the whole instrument without quibble. This was a known common fault which you can google. I understand there is a firm who can repair the panel at a considerably cheaper price than Fiat. Unfortunately I cannot recall the name of the firm, but is liable to be searchable under the same terms as the fault.