Hymer Tramp Water Leakage

smuffy

Hi All,

My first time on here and I'm a newbie motorhome owner so please go easy on me as. I recently purchased a 2004 Hymer Tramp and have noticed that every time I turn the taps on that water also leaks from a small drainage pipe located underneath the vehicle on the passenger side. It is not from one of the known drainage pipes with a tap on. There are two small diameter hoses (about 10mm each or less), water leaks from one of these and only when the internal sink or bathroom taps are turned on. I perplexed as I simply cannot find why this is happening, am I missing something really obvious?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Reads like one of your drain valves is open. Have a look in your manual under something like 'draining the water system for winter' and it should tell you where these valves are and how to close or open them [probably just turning the valve control in the right direction]. One will be for the boiler - you may also need to reset the frost control for the boiler - and the other for the fresh water [more likely].

The Hymer manuals are generally good and should be in English if the van is UK spec. If you haven't got a manual. we'll have to wait for someone to come along who knows the Tramp.

And welcome to the forum.

Welcome to the Out&AboutLive forums, Lee.

I think the Hymer manual available via the following link would be relevant for a 2004 Tramp

http://premiermotorhomesltd.com/downloads/1269361.pdf

Hymers commonly have a water system that includes taps with micro-switches and a submersible water-pump located inside the motorhome’s oboard fresh-water tank. I’m guessing that turning a tap is causing the water-pump to operate and deliver water to that tap (which is exactly what should happen) but (as Brock has suggested) there’s a drain-valve open and the water leakage is through that valve.