Leisure battery not powering habitation system

cojda

I am in my second year of motorhoming and have a 2009 Fiat Ducato ci 656 Carioca. It has been operating wonderfully until the last time we took her out. Battery was reading as fully charged on the control panel but when we got to the site it lasted around 30 minutes. charged her up but it would not hold the charge. I fitted a new battery and it worked well. When we got home it was still good. I plugged the MH into the mains to keep the fridge cool and after three days unplugged the van to find that the battery did not supply to the habitation circuit. With the mains power on or with the engine running I get two flashing red lights for the

batteries, and I get a charging indication for the aux battery when pressing the respective button. Everything works from the 230V mains. I have checked all the fuses and they appear ok. Battery reading on a multimeter is 13.8v and it maintains this reading. Any ideas before I get a garage involved. I am suspecting the switch under the drivers seat.

If we had details of the actual electronic unit installed it would aid diagnosis.

Assuming it is a Nordelettronica fuse board, similar to photo, the Red lights normally indicate loss of contact with the batteries due to a wiring/fuse issue or through burnt connectors.

If it is a Fuse board based system and it's located behind the Passenger seat then the fuses are sometimes under the seat itself, not part of the Fuse board.

Look for Black plastic strip fuse holders, one for each battery. See photo.

Easiest and safest to remove the seat, too much risk of tools contacting the seat frame causing an expensive short.

Check security of the Earth points while you are in there, multiple wires going to a single point with a posi screw. Not unusual for the screw to loosen or corrode.

If the fuses have failed, not unusual for the damage to be caused by a Jump Start.