Stainless Steel Tea Mug

John52

Lidl currently has 500ml Ernesto Stainless Steel milk jugs - perfect for a decent sized mug of tea in the van.

Not just unbreakable..

Brews a better mug of tea than a pot mug because being thinner it doesn't absorb so much heat.

They don't burn your mouth like enamel mugs because the flared lip keeps cool

And if your tea gets cold you can pop it straight on the gas ring. B-)

915838803_ErnestoMilkJug.thumb.jpg.6680e311bda53d885b877a7e3719e72a.jpg

I've been using a stainless mug at work for many years, sometimes if I remember I take it with us in the van.

As john says, makes a good cup of tea, you'd have to run over it to break it, plus it keeps warm longer, this you really notice if standing it on a cold surface.

John52 - 2018-11-18 3:55 PM

Lidl currently has 500ml Ernesto Stainless Steel milk jugs - perfect for a decent sized mug of tea in the van.

Not just unbreakable..

Brews a better mug of tea than a pot mug because being thinner it doesn't absorb so much heat.

They don't burn your mouth like enamel mugs because the flared lip keeps cool

And if your tea gets cold you can pop it straight on the gas ring. B-)

Don’t get it. If the the thought of drinking tea is not bad enough, the prospect of drinking it out of a metal mug is just, for me, awful. But thought of it being reheated in a metal mug if just unbelievable!

I’m off to make another cup of filter coffee and sit quietly.

Not for us either, if our tea goes cold we chuck it out and make a nice fresh one to enjoy out of a lovely bone china mug, or if we are feeling really posh, the best bone china cups are used!

Stainless steel or enamel are OK on the boat at sea where breakage is more likely, but even then wemuch prefer a proper drinking vessel on any vessel.