Choosing a vehicle

Administrator

Choosing a vehicle  

58 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

ChrisK5 - 2009-10-19 9:04 PM Layout has got to be the most important factor depending on your specific needs and requirements, although i wouldn't choose one with a Ford Transit cab because i drive one for work every day (I'm a Builder).

Hmmm, agree with you about layout, but if not the Transit, what's the alternative?

Mercedes - overpriced because of the badge.

Renault - reliable but dated, new model due next year.

Fiat/Peugeot - great if you never need to reverse, and you can live with disgraceful customer service.

Guest Tracker

Price and layout are equally important.

It does not matter how cheap it is if the layout is impractical for your needs and it does not matter how wonderful the layout might be if it is outside of your budget.

Apart from that, avoiding X250 based vans, avoiding vans with dreadful build quality and avoiding unhelpful and unscrupulous dealers just adds to the fun!

Guest Tracker
Mel B - 2009-10-21 9:27 PM

Other ....

One that will reverse properly! Well, someone had to say it! :D

I didn't like to Mel - you know me - epitome of diplomacy as ever!

The Right layout on a reliable and tested chassis.

Although we 'live' in these Vehicles, they are STILL vehicles, and to me being reliable and not causing me Headaches/wallet-ache, is VERY important. I like to have as wide a choice of vehicle makes to choose from as possible, That is slowly diminishing as time goes by.

At the NEC show this year over 90% were on 'Sevel' produced chassis's

THAT is not healthy for any Industry whether it be motorhomes or washing machines. Ray (?)

Guest Tracker
Rayjsj - 2009-10-24 8:21 PM

THAT is not healthy for any Industry whether it be motorhomes or washing machines. Ray (?)