which brand of camper van is the best?

rookie

i know this is probably a terrible post but i'm a complete beginner and i'm considering buying a camper van in the next month or so. I'm trying to find out what are the best brands to go for?

I'm going for 2nd hand with a budget of around 20,000 stg

from my research so far i think i'll try and purchase in Germany as there seems to be the best value there.

I'm thinking about a 5 or 6 berth but i think i might run in to difficulties weight wise in that regard as at present i only hold a "B" Class licence which has a 3,500kg cut off point. as far as i know the 3,500kg mark has implications from a duty perspective also.

I want to buy a camper with good extras if that's the right phrase

my priorities are having a/c throughout

separate toilet and shower

Good Storage space

freezer?

Awning

Bike Racks

Sat Nav?

My limited research so far has been daunting to say the least are there any good websites that compare the leading brands or features?

Any advice much appreciated?

:$ :$

Hi cj welcome,

You don't seem to want much for your £20,000 ac throughout seems a bit of a big request . Take no notice of me I'm a novice and not the best to advise you on these things. But I hope you get what you want although for £20,000 I don't think you will get much but thats just my thinking .

Why don't you try again up on the M/H forum just above much more likely to get an answer there . In the meantime good luck and happy hunting ;-)

Your requirements seem too ambisious for 3500kg(in my view), maybe someone has a better sugestion, but I would think you would be looking around 4 berth, combined toilet/shower, fridge with freezer compartment.

Don's right about the book.  I'd suggest you also get brochures from a reasonably reliable manufacturer or two; preferably ones who explain clearly how they calculate their motorhome weights.