Absolute beginner

SalB

So, having retired and bought a motorhome I have realised how little I know and how much I need to know!! Can anyone point me in the direction of an idiots guide to using your motorhome (gas supply, electrics and everything!) For example, what do I need to charge my leisure battery from my home? Just an adaptor. Never felt so stupid in all my life. Yours in (embarrassed) hope of help and guidance.

Welcome and dont be afraid to ask questions. Everyone started like you with no real knowledge.

Might be easier if you tell us what make and model van you have but generally all you need is an electric hook up cable like this one.

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/10M-1-5mm-sq-STD-DUTY-EHU-CABLE-MAINS-HOOK-UP-LEAD-VW-CAMPER-MOTORHOME-CARAVAN/332256167127?hash=item4d5c02c4d7:g:WbgAAOSwnDZT2SZh

For connecting it to home sockets though you just need an adaptor like this one

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/UK-Mains-Adaptor-Cable-13a-To-16a-Fly-Lead-Hook-Up-Caravan-Generator-016118A/233780702723?hash=item366e6a6e03:g:OmsAAOSwJ4Zfr16s

Thats assuming you have a standard socket on the side of the van to take one of the blue ends but chances are you will have.

David, Keith

Thank you, book now on order! Roll on Sunday!

Barry

That might help! I have a Swift Kontiki Sport 524. I have the cable you show. I guess I Just need to buy some sort of adaptor to convert The cable to my house plug socket.

Many thanks and look out for lots more questions.

:-D

SalB - 2020-12-04 7:56 PM

Barry

That might help! I have a Swift Kontiki Sport 524. I have the cable you show. I guess I Just need to buy some sort of adaptor to convert The cable to my house plug socket.

Many thanks and look out for lots more questions.

:-D