Batteries

Tony323

I have a Hobby Toskana 690 3ltr, Ducato. I am not Technical but need a little info. Batteries for this vehicle are one under the drivers seat and one under the cab floor passenger side. The Battery under the passenger seat reads S4 013, 800 A/95Ah 12v. The Battery under the Drivers seat from what I can see very compact, ProBat 130AH, C100HD. My question is, is the Batrtery under front passenger floor a Leisure Battery and the Battery under the Drivers seat an Engine starter Battery. Thanks.

THank you Keith, I had a feeling about that when I seen the difference in the AH IE 130 in the drivers under seat and AH 800 under passenger floor. The reason I was asking. I have a Diesel heater, since I have had it 12 months ago, it has never worked, until I had a Habitation check, and was shocked, when I went back in when the survey was finished, I commentated it was lovely and warm and realised it was the Diesel Heater which was on. Looking further into it the van w\S hooked up to the House electrics. Disengage the House electrics, the Diesel heater starts to power up but when draws more amps, the Diesel eater powers down, IE from what I can see on the overtime wall meter the voltage on the battery is dropping too much. Looking at the both batteries, to me looks like they are the original fitted in Germany, think it5S about time they are changed. I have found some paper work on the Hobby, Hand BOOKwhich states use only the same kind of batterieswhen exchanging, same capacity/voltage/cycle proof/maintance free and leak proof. Is this correct? Need as much power as I can get. Also, to have the batteries changed, I will pay to have this done but the battery under the drivers seat, is this easy to change, just thinking what the echnicians would charge?? Thanks

Judging by the size of the secondary batteries and charging systems they fit some motorhome manufacturers seem to assume you never travel further than the length of your hook up lead.