EU pet passport

motorhomeninja

Being a UK resident, I would like to get a Spanish pet passport for our two dogs. I've emailed the vet we have used in Spain on previous visits and they are happy to sort this out. Typically Spanish, they seem to be very blase over the address that is to be used on the passports. My question is, can a UK address be used on a Spanish or any other EU country pet passport?

I’ll be most interested to hear the results of this thread

We do have a place in Spain which is for sale.

So I to would be looking at using our Uk address

Spanish vets have always for us been very accommodating and very reasonably priced

Just my luck to get checked and I’m not leaving the fog behind.

I will when we finally return to ALmoradi speak to the local vet.

I would prefer to use our Uk address.

So I’m interested in seeing how this thread goes

Den

It would seem the pet passport is only €30, but I’m unable to definitely find out if Uk address will be ok.

We’ll leave Penny behind the 1st time and check in person the regulations.

I can’t see this happening for some time though.

We last went out in 2019 !!

We intend getting a Spanish pet passport when we next go to Spain in the autumn (Covid permitting). We shall use our Spnish address as the dog wears an identity disc at all times which gives both our mobile telephone numbers. Although there may be a slight risk of the collar getting lost I think the risk if very slim indeed.

HarveyHeaven - 2021-01-20 11:43 AM

We intend getting a Spanish pet passport when we next go to Spain in the autumn (Covid permitting). We shall use our Spnish address as the dog wears an identity disc at all times which gives both our mobile telephone numbers. Although there may be a slight risk of the collar getting lost I think the risk if very slim indeed.

we have been thinking the same as you because the UK AHC only last for 4 months, with an irish passport we can stay for 6 months