New Motorhomer

Guest JohnH

I am a complete newbie to motorhoming. In fact, I haven't started yet because I am due to collect my 1st one, on the 29th October. I realise that this is probably a bit late in the season but I believe you can get a better price at this time of year. I have ordered an Elnagh Clipper 90 2.3jtd. I know I should have asked before I paid my £2000 deposit but if anyone else owns one of these, I would like to know if I have made a wise choice (or not). I would be grateful for any comments, both good and bad from anyone who either owns one or has heard anything about them. Regards, JohnH

Guest Nigelt
Hi John I have an Elnagh Joxy 12 - I bought it from new and it's just passed its first MOT. You don't see many Elnagh's about in the UK. It is a superb 'van - and I would not swap it for anything else in the price range at the moment. You don't say if your 'van is new or used. We had an epic with ours when we bought it because the washroom door was damaged and it took the dealer the best part of 12 months to get the correct replacement to our satisfaction. However, on balance, the 'van is great. Ours is on a fiat ducatto mk2 and we have had no problems with either the base vehicle or fitted equipment. Buying a motorhome is a nightmare and if you have found one size and layout wise that suits you, then go for it. Just make sure that when you collect it, make a list of everything you are not happy with and insist it is dealt with... But above all...enjoy! Regards Nigel

Guest John Hinton