warranty work legality.

fesspark

I'm not aware of any legal time other than 'reasonable' but I'm not a lawyer. If you want legal advice, best speak to a lawyer - you might be able to access free advice, eg through a motoring club, - or the Citizens Advice. Without knowing the ins and outs, I suggest you also review where you stand by looking at the Consumer Rights Act 2015.

Have a look at Supply of a Service in

https://www.which.co.uk/consumer-rights/regulation/consumer-rights-act#supply-of-a-service

I assume you have informed your insurer if required to do so by your insurance. It may have a view on what is reasonable. Mine refused to cover more than 48 hours. After that I was reliant on the Dealer's insurance. I recovered the vehicle, agreed the timescale for putting things right ie the parts arrived and could be fitted, and persuaded the dealer to come and collect the van. They had 48 hours to do the work - they did and we all ended up as friends!

My policy had a specific exclusion clause if my motorhome is stored for a period in excess or 48 hours anywhere other than the storage location disclosed to them in my statement of fact.

fesspark - 2019-04-04 11:07 AM

Hello again, What is the norm or legal time a company can keep you m,home for warranty work without some sort of compensation? There is more detail if need be. Fesspark

I don't think you are subject to the terms of the warranty when it comes to repair as it is the seller who is generally liable for the repair.