Hello - Does anyone know if there is such a thing as a video showing how to erect a tent
userceltic_heart
Posted: 3 January 2009 2:43 PM
Subject: Hello - Does anyone know if there is such a thing as a video showing how to erect a tent

Just joined

Hello & Happy New Year

Im totally new to camping and my husband an I bought a royal bordeaux 6 in September and have tried putting it up once but after an hour of getting knowhere fast need some advice.

We wondered if there is a website or a youtube that shows a video of someone putting up a tunnel type tent so that we can get an idea of what to do.

We've fallen in love with the tent and really want to use it in the spring but fear that we're not going to be able to put it up. Does anyone know of a service where you can pay to be shown and taught to put up your tent.

Thanks in advance of your replies.
Leanne
userKeithl
Posted: 3 January 2009 6:56 PM
Subject: RE: Hello - Does anyone know if there is such a thing as a video showing how to erect a tent

Lord of the posts

Hi Leanne,

Happy new year and welcome to the forum,

If you can't find a video, etc, then try going back to the store where you bought the tent from and ask them for advice. Failing that find a store with the same or a similar tent and play dumb and ask them to show you how it's done before you buy one (just a little white lie!).

Keith.
userWanderer
Posted: 4 January 2009 8:37 AM
Subject: RE: Hello - Does anyone know if there is such a thing as a video showing how to erect a tent

Having a look around

Hi
Khyam web site has videos of how to put up their tents and there is a tunnel tent video there which may be a little help!!
userceltic_heart
Posted: 4 January 2009 10:56 AM

Just joined

Thanks so much for the help.
userCliveg
Posted: 7 January 2009 5:08 PM

Happy New Year to everyone