ACSI Guide 2009

Don Madge

For those who haven't used the ACSI camping card before, please be aware that there are hidden EXTRA costs that you wouldn't know about until you pay your money and obtain the book!

These are shown in the small print and can be well in excess of the stated price for a given campsite. Also, in our experience, some of the claimed facilities are NOT always available!

Mike Hol.

Hi,

Can you please elaborate on the extra charges as I have been using the ACSI camping card for the last 3 years and i have not noticed any significant hidden extra costs, but it would be helpful if you could point them out as i may have just been lucky

Thanks

Mike Hol - 2008-12-04 7:46 PM

For those who haven't used the ACSI camping card before, please be aware that there are hidden EXTRA costs that you wouldn't know about until you pay your money and obtain the book!

These are shown in the small print and can be well in excess of the stated price for a given campsite. Also, in our experience, some of the claimed facilities are NOT always available!

Mike Hol.

Firstly, thanks Don for the info re distribution. Funnily enough ACSI have only just cashed my cheque from last year! Not a problem with Vicarious Books.

I would also like to know what these hidden extras are as we have also been using the ACSI Card for a few years and have only paid the price as per the campsite price in the book. The only thing I have paid extra for is WiFi although sometimes even that was free!

David

The only extra charges I have ever had to pay ACSI sites for is wifi at some sites and the local tourist tax levid by the local council at some sites which is usually only a few cents a night, and i have had to pay the same at some camping cheque sites as well as sites belonging to neither group, and i can understand why all facilities described in the books are not available early and late season when the card and cheques can be used

Mike Hol.