flys!!

gadget.man

Hi

I'm new to this, but not motorhomes, currently own a swift 630l, a ltd edition Carrera, one purchased from Cranhams ugh. Anyway, very happy with van but so are Flys.We are inundated with the things, they hide in every nook and cranny, the door frames seem to be the favourite both cab doors and body door. Has any one else had the same problem? Over the summer no matter where we have parked the wretched flys have arrived.They seem to love getting in to the gaps around the doors and just sit there,so whenever we open the doors, in they come, a large and I mean large, quantity of flys. Great fun and good sport for swatting but there's always one or two left at bedtime and they just keep on buzzzzzzzzzing!

Help has any one any solutions?

Are you SURE they are getting IN and not trying to get OUT? I just wonder if you have something in your van where they are hatching out? It is not normal for flies to be around so much, unless of course you like parking in places where they are prolific which I doubt.

Do you park where mice etc could get in and die in-situ? Or other such creatures? It's amazing how many flies you get from dead creatures!!! We had a dead rat in the attic and went up to retrieve something and the amount of flies that came out was unbelievable!!!

You might like to consider having a really good rummage around inside, taking out everything you can and getting your van fumigated professionally.

Hi