Changing from CORGI

vaila2

i am a corgi reg. engineer and funnily enough my reg. is up on march31. i have not been notified of any changes re. this and am booked in for april 1st. on a re. reg. course. maybe because i am a non domestic installer/maint. engineer this does not comply.

just think of the stupidity of the reg. system, as a non domestic eng. i cannot come to your house and install or maint. a 33 kw boiler but i can go into your childs school and install a dozen in line 33kw. boilers or even into your hospital and install and maintain a million kw boiler including welding a 6" gas main to it. also i cannot connect your gas fire or your cooker without extra courses whish means a boring 2 day course telling me what i already know but charging in excess over £500 for the privelage. i have been corgi reg. for 40 years and this will be my last test and the last £1000 squids they can squeeze out of me. ( please do not reply trying to justify the domestic thing as it does not hold water !! or gas)

>:-) >:-)

clay - 2009-03-17 8:28 PM

i have been corgi reg. for 40 years and this will be my last test and the last £1000 squids they can squeeze out of me. ( please do not reply trying to justify the domestic thing as it does not hold water !! or gas)

>:-) >:-)

Didn't CORGI regs only come out in the nineties? that's when they first came and saw me anyway.

Olley

HI Clay,

You are dead right, I was gas board and Corgi registered over 30 years and it was all a lot of rubbish, when corgi registration came in I was stopped from doing things I had been doing for years, yet someone with a good memory could pass the course and be let loose on the public knowing very little of what they were realy doing.

Hi Clay never realised that, I was doing home improvements at the time and had to be CORGI reg. because we fitted the occasional gas hob/oven. heating sys. The guy used to come around once a year and check a few jobs never had any complaints.