Truma Ultrastore water heater

Simmo1971

Hi every one i have recently been camping on a site with no hook up ,as this is my first time without hookup its the first time i have tried to heat water up using gas , The heater works fine on 230v but will not operate on gas ,in the manual/handbook it states that you turn the dial to the "gas " mark this will then show a green light to indicate that the system is up and running or a red light to indicate that there is a fault .....

Mine has neither of these infact the switch does nt light up at all , if this is a fuse problem were would i find the relative fuse ? i have already tried in the fuse box all seems to be fine ! is there anybody HELP!!!!!

Simmo1971

I suggest you begin by downloading from Truma's website (www.truma.com) INSTALLATION Instructions for whichever vintage and model of Ultrastore boiler is fitted to your caravan.

According to my 2001 copy of the Ultrastore Installation Instructions there is a fuse on the appliance's printed circuit board (pcb) and I believe this arrangement is common to all Ultrastore boilers.

In order to locate that fuse, identify where the cable that leads to the boiler's control-panel and the cable that provides the boiler's 12V power-supply connect to the boiler. Based on the drawings in my Installation Instructions this should be at the 'pointy bit' of the boiler's upper surface, above and to the right of where the intake/exhaust goes through your caravan's outer 'wall'. (It's a lot easier if you look at the drawings in the Installation Instructions!)