Travelling abroad with a dog

Chloe2005

Hi there - I'm a total novice at this forum lark, also relatively new to motorhoming but loving it. I would appreciate your views on taking a dog abroad - probably to France for starters. Do you think the ferry is better than the tunnel, or vice versa? I know a lot depends on the dog, but I'm interested in your experiences, and keen to hear from anyone with any comments whatsoever, about the whole travelling abroad with a furry friend (the dog, not the other half).

Many thanks and look forward to hearing from you.

Hi chloe :-D we took our little chihuahua last year for the first time and had no problems at all!! except for me getting bit by a big dog that took a jump at him!! We travel through the tunnel as its much better you dont leave your vehicle unlike the ferry where you have to leave the dog in the van on his own! Were going again for 4 weeks to Germany. I was worried about finding a Vet and making appointments but it all went smoothly, we found a Vet at Marquis and arrived at 9.00am we were back out at 9.15 all done.