Eura Mobil adviceinformation

Chudders

Thinking of trading in my Autotrail 696 and have looked at a 2005 Eura Mobil 810HS on Fiat 2.8JTD chassis. Thing is I know very little about Eura Mobil regarding build quality and comparisons with other German makes. Not sure what fuel consumption to expect driven sensibly. Any information or advice would be very much appreciated

Regards, Dave

Guest JudgeMental

You could start by looking at their site:

http://www.euramobil.de/_technik_gb_2009/

I have one and they have a good reputation for quality. They use an aluminium frame construction with GRP panels which are glued (no wood or screws) The process is the same as used in light aircraft.

They tend to be properly winterised with double floors and an EN classification. Sorry but I have no knowledge of the particular van you are interested in.....

I will probably buy another.

Guest Tracker

The bigger and heavier the van the less it will do to the gallon but generally speaking, and even if you do 10000 miles a year in it the cost of fuel difference between them all is peanuts when compared to depreciation.

If it is the right layout in the right condition at the right price and it's what you fancy to hell with the price of diesel - just go for it.

Guest JudgeMental
Chudders - 2009-06-30 5:44 PM

Thanks for the replies everyone, still got much to think about and did not know how they compare with what are arguably better known German makes loke Hymer and Burstner etc.

Thanks, Dave

I believe they are considered (in Germany) as better quality then the others you mention. Not as well known here, as Euramobil selected Brownills as the distributor here:-| they hardly promoted them at all. By example: they never seemed to bring a van to a show......To busy promoting Hymers I guess because the mark up is probably better *-)