WOW! WOW! WOW!

JayM

WOW! WOW! WOW!

Well you told me it would be good but nothing could have prepared me for just how good it would be!

Earlier on in the year I was asking for help in the do's and don'ts when motorhoming in France, being a total novice in motorhoming and never having set foot on French soil before! The feed back was tremendous and oh so helpful and for this I would like to thank all of you who replied to my pleas.

Initially we had planned to head for the Ile de Re, exploring Normandy and Brittany along the way. We only had 2 weeks and you wisely pointed out to me that this would be too much. So what did we do instead ... we headed south!

We left Calais having travelled via Eurotunnel (and having taken advantage of the Frequent Traveller deal as recommended by one of you chaps) and just drove south. We spent the first night on an aire in the most enchanting little town of La Marchal-sur-Saone set on a lovely green next to the river which also had a mooring for boats.

Next morning once again headed south and ended up in the lovely resort of Cavalaire Sur Mer. A day time temperature of upper 30s and a morning temperature of 29 degrees. We found a lovely site with excellent facilities and only a 5 min walk from the town, marina and hypermarket. We stayed here for 4 nights.

We then travelled inland towards Macon. We found the most superb site about 40 miles west of Macon in the most beautiful town of Paray le Monial - absolutely gorgeous with the most amazing Basilica. This site is adjacent to a cycle track which eventually ends up in Budapest!!!! We stayed here for 4 nights.