insurance

rapidoman

As they are a broker (and not an agent), whose insurance (underwriter), and breakdown cover, are they offering?  All they are doing is selling you someone else's (probably very good) insurance - Red Star, AVIVA etc.  It is the underwriter you need to know about.  If you have a claim, it is the underwriter who settles - or not!  Have you checked the breakdown cover is for a vehicle the size and weight of yours?  Have you checked the scope of the breakdown cover, whether it includes recovery, and what it provides in Europe?  Have you checked which European countries are covered, Croatia, for example is not EEC, and some policies cover EEC countries only.  Have you checked the insurance covers everything you think you will need?  If yes to all the above, and the underwriter is a well reputed firm, why would you not accept?

Hi, i've been using caravan guard for the last 8 years and find them very satisfactory, had one need of recovery with my unreliable Peugeot i used to have and it was straight forward operation, i have e-mailed questions to them and always had a reply within 24hrs, you can tailor your own package to suit the cover you need, good discounts for security/protection, and 8 months european cover in any 12, and i have recently enquired about taking that 8 months all in one go, to which they said no problem, useful if thinking about extended trips such as us, paying around £350 at moment fully comp, b/down and recovery throughout europe, on a 07 Hymer A class, but i do have cat 1 alarm, tracker, double locks, and its on my drive, worth a call? regards snail