Bad motorhomers?

meddyliol

I am waiting for my first ever motorhome and am in the process of reading through all of the postings. I am beginning to wonder if I have made a mistake from what I read what with motorhomers dumping rubbish, noise etc etc etc. I was hoping that me and my wife would have a nice quiet time to go where we want when we want. I am seriously thinking of cancelling the van and not bother. I do not need agro at my age (mind your own business :-D ).

Brian :-(

Please do not be put off motor caravanning by the irresponsible actions of a relatively few idiots who, no matter what their pastime, would give fellow enthusiasts a bad name. The vast majority of us obey not only the law but the camping code and the countryside code and are proud of doing so.

I have been motorhoming now for thirty years and can count the inconsiderate campers on one hand I do not think you will be disapointed once you get away, try the UK and then get yourself into europe its magic although we are comming into a very busy season once august has passed things on site will be a lot quieter regards Imlach

From my experience most M/homers are a civilised bunch! Don't be put off pursuing your chosen life style.

As in all walks of life, you will always get 'the few' who are inconsiderate to others. With a little practice you soon learn to 'avoid' the inconsiderate ones.

The merits of a M/home are, if you don't like your neighbours, start up and move on!!

Enjoy !!!!

meddyliol - 2010-07-18 1:10 PM

I am waiting for my first ever motorhome and am in the process of reading through all of the postings. I am beginning to wonder if I have made a mistake from what I read what with motorhomers dumping rubbish, noise etc etc etc. I was hoping that me and my wife would have a nice quiet time to go where we want when we want. I am seriously thinking of cancelling the van and not bother. I do not need agro at my age (mind your own business :-D ).

Brian :-(

Brian

Don't be put off.