Ferry Package through Caravan Club

Mike B.

Hi all

Just booked a ferry through CC for Easter next year to take the van and the bike/trailer, Hull to Zeebrugge return and saved a whopping £176.69 on the price against booking direct through P&O.

Also included is 7 camping cheques and although I've never used them before apparently they give you 7 nights campsite FOC.

Price direct off P&O £596.59 --CC £419.81 inc 7 x camping cheques.

I know it sounds expensive against Dover but bear in mind this would be an extra £200 in Diesel for us from here at current prices plus 2 days more travelling so a bargain for us

Suggest you try the CC packages on offer at present before booking direct-think they are doing specials all over if you take camping cheques as part of the deal

Mike

I would guess the camping cheques are worth around £100 so looks like a great deal with our Eurotunnel Frequent Traveller account its £96 return just for M/H and extra with a trailer,  lets hope for goood weather because thats when we plan to go over to France ourselves again next year.

Whilst looking for crossings next Feb. I looked at Norfolkline. They wanted £28 return for M/home 2 people that a good price then I added the dog that was an extra £38. The dog stays in the motorhome takes up no space needs only the air to breath thats free anyway.

Also if you book a return from Calais to Dover - Dover to Calais its more than double with Sea France than if you book Dover Calais - Calais Dover.

Brittany ferries its more expensive to come back from Caen to Portsmouth than St Malo Portsmouth.

It really pays to shop around.

David Dwight - 2010-11-05 5:48 PM

Also if you book a return from Calais to Dover - Dover to Calais its more than double with Sea France than if you book Dover Calais - Calais Dover.

It really pays to shop around.