Jan 2011 MMM

Rayjsj

Anyone received theirs yet ?? there was another thread about this but it seems to have 'vanished' ?? Saw January edition at the Supermarket (tesco and Morrisons) a couple of days ago, thought 'shall I buy it ? No, mine will be there when i get home, after all I have a Subscription !!'

It wasn't, and still isn't 2 days later ?? whats going on (or am I paranoid ?) ? Ray 8-)

ooops ! just found the other thread Pheww! it's not just me after all !!

Guest Tracker

Mine has not arrived yet either but as it now contains very little that interests us it don't much matter either way!

I doubt we will renew the subs next time but we might try one of the others like Practical Motorhome or Motorcaravan or whatever it is called instead?

That said for those of us who like road tests that only give half of the story and for expensive site reviews that we will never use and for other folks travel diaries that bore me rigid it is a great read with a lot of info for the price.

As the judge says, I should 'get a life', I was looking through some of the back issue's of MMM, 2005/6 ( For the road tests on vans I can afford !) and noticed how the mag has 'Shrunk' over the years, it now being a shadow of it's former self (where-as I have grown 'rotunder'). Just the adverts at the back took an hour to read through, now it's a five minute job. Shame ! now where IS that Jan 2011 issue ?? Roll on the spring and lets get 'rolling again'. Ray ;-)

'Bring Back Suzzane Dilley' she used to be in all the MMM road tests with Dave Hurrell, posing with a plate of beans etc.,

Imagine our suprise when parked up in Carishaveen Ireland looking out over Valentia Island when 'Bilbo' pulled up alongside us. (bilbo was Dave's Rapido/Mercedes). We recognized them straight away.