Cardiff Caravan Park - Incorrect Information

Cattwg

In December there were posts complaining of inaccurate information being given regarding pitch availability at the Cardiff Caravan Park. So, being a resident I e-mailed the Council. I mentioned the bad publicity for Cardiff and the otherwise good comments about the site. Their reply is below. Hopefully accurate information will be given in future.

""Thank you for your e mail dated 17th December, 2010 outlining your concerns about the information being given out pertaining to future caravan site bookings. I apologise for my delayed response.

It was with disappointment that I read the contents of your email and I can understand the frustration members of the public must feel at receiving inaccurate information. I accept the confusion this may have caused. In view of this matter, staff have been reminded of the need to convey correct information and to do so in a positive and customer friendly manner.

Thank you for including the kinder comment relating to another member of staff and the additional e mail extract from another customer praising this site.

I hope this experience does not deter customers from visiting this popular site in the future. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I apologise once again for the delay in replying to you.

Yours sincerely,

Adam.

ADAM BEACH

SPORT & FACILITIES MANAGER - PARKS""

Cattwg :-D

scramblers - 2010-12-09 5:59 PM

While we were touring around Tenby at the beginning of October I phoned the site to try and make the booking for this coming weekend (I had picked up some leaflets advertising a couple of shows that the better half had wanted to see). The man who answered said that they were fully booked for every weekend until the middle of January. Needless to say the wife was very disappointed.