To buy or what to buy

Frankly2484

Hi. We are complete novices in the motorhome world, and would really appreciate any advice you have on what motor home to buy. We have seen the Autocruise Augusta, and is perfect in every way. Single beds and washroom to the rear. We would only be travelling in the UK and Eire, but would be using it in most months of the year for a month or so at a time. There are only two of us, plus one German shepherd dog. A 2 berth is a bit too small, but hopefully a 3 berth would be sufficient. We are both 'walking disabled' so would need electric steps etc., My husband has a back problem so would like something that is not too heavy to drive.

What about manual or automatic? Does it make a great difference?

A new Augusta is a bit too much to fork out for, but we would dearly appreciate any advice given.

We don't want one of those 'humps' (sorry, not up to speed on the jargon yet) that is over the front cab, and may occassionally like to take our 2 grandchildren aged 8 and 15 away with us.

As this is the biggest purchase since buying out home, we really need to be very sure about it all

Thank you in advance for your wisdom and replies

Frankly2484 - 2012-01-18 4:47 PM

Hi. We are complete novices in the motorhome world, and would really appreciate any advice you have on what motor home to buy. We have seen the Autocruise Augusta, and is perfect in every way. Single beds and washroom to the rear. We would only be travelling in the UK and Eire, but would be using it in most months of the year for a month or so at a time. There are only two of us, plus one German shepherd dog. A 2 berth is a bit too small, but hopefully a 3 berth would be sufficient. We are both 'walking disabled' so would need electric steps etc., My husband has a back problem so would like something that is not too heavy to drive.

What about manual or automatic? Does it make a great difference?