Looking for a 4 week swap?

peterandceri

Hi Friends;

We (professional couple with 2 children); own a lovely static caravan in the South Lakes.

We are looking to see if anyone would be interested in a temporary swap of their motorhome for 4 weeks, for four weeks in our 3 bed static caravan in August 2012.

Having just visited the motorhome show in Manchester, we certainly feel purchasing a motorhome is now the way to go, but would like to try it first before we commit to the purchase of a new motorhome.

We are looking at purchasing a Swift Escape 969, so ideally anyone intersted with this or similar would be most welcome.

As I am a teacher, the period would have to be in August though and your Motorhome would be treated as though it were our own.

Please drop us a message if you feel you may be interested and we will send you any details you require....

Peter and Ceri

Guest JudgeMental

Welcome! :-D

Sorry, but I would think your chances of anyone doing this slim, but nothing ventured nothing gained I guess :-D Being lucky enough to get the model you want even more unlikely I would think. Most on here enjoy travaling and not really typical static caravan folk, for pretty obvious reasons I would think.

You may be better of hiring a van and letting your caravan out for that August month..have you thought about that? I would book one up asap as it may even now be difficult...

also I think you may need to say where you intend to take it*-)

anyway fingers crossed you never know!

I really think you'll just have to bite the bullet and hire. Being blunt, if you are serious about buying, and running, a motorhome, you can afford the hire.