Jump to content

Cycling teams


Recommended Posts

I know I could Google it but just for fun ...Can someone tell me what happened to the HTC team of last year ..I really want to know who left HTC and who is with Cav now.


Where has Mark Renshaw gone to ?

Where has Matt Goss gone to ?


Also names for the Sky Team other than Wiggie

Any news anyone and a map of this years tour would be most appreciated if anyones intereted.



Getting excited already my life :D :D

Link to comment
Share on other sites

HTC has gone. Cav has joined Sky and is currently riding the Girod'italia. he had had 2 stage wins and 2 nasty crashes.

As they say in Italy, his thighs look like pizzas from the loss of skin.


Renshaw is riding for the Dutch team Rabobank.


This years Tour de France 30th June - 22 July, full details:




Goss wins a Giro stage:






Link to comment
Share on other sites

michele - 2012-05-15 6:55 PM


Cheers AliB , I been watching it but Sky all look the same so I can't see who's who and wanted to know who went with Cav from HTC to Sky .


and where the HTC (others ) went ;-)



HTC-Highroad (disbanding)

All riders - team folding:

Tony Martin, Peter Velits, Martin Velits (Omega Pharma-QuickStep),

Patrick Gretsch (Skil-Shimano),

Mark Renshaw (Rabobank),

Alex Rasmussen (Garmin-Cervelo),

Michael Albasini (GreenEdge),

Matt Goss (GreenEdge),

Frantisek Rabon, Bert Grabsch (Omega Pharma-Quick Step),

Marco Pinotti (BMC),

Leigh Howard (GreenEdge), Matthew Brammeier (Omega Pharma-QuickStep),

Bernhard Eisel, Mark Cavendish (Sky)


Team Sky

Geraint Thomas (re-signed),

Sergio Luis Henao Montoya (Gobernacion de Antioquia),

Luke Rowe (neo),

Richie Porte (Saxo Bank SunGard),

Bernhard Eisel, Mark Cavendish,

Davide Appollonio,

Michael Barry,

Edvald Boasson Hagen,

Alex Dowsett,

Juan Antonio Flecha,

Christopher Froome,

Mathew Hayman,

Peter Kennaugh,

Christian Knees,

Thomas Lövkvist,

Lars Petter Nordhaug,

Danny Pate (HTC-Highroad),

Salvatore Puccio,

Kanstantsin Siutsou (HTC-Highroad),

Ian Stannard, Christopher Sutton, Rigoberto Uran, Bradley Wiggins, Xabier Zandio (all re-signed unless otherwise stated).


Courtesy Of Cycling News




Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...