Newbie about to take the plunge....

AEC0303

Hello everyone,

Unashamed totally green Newbie here, about to take the plunge.

Have lurked for a few weeks on a number of forums picking up information like a sieve.

Am about to make a decision on a Low Profile beast - either a near new Ace, a Swift Bolero or a Bessacarr and have seen a huge number at way too many dealers.

My question - and apologies if this is too simple - are dealers doing deals ??

I know that car dealers are desperate to sell cars at the moment, and the deals being done are quite surprising.

Are motorhome dealers in the same boat?? Is there a glut of great used M'Homes out there waiting to be snapped up??

Appreciate the wisdom of the group

Cheers

Andrew

There are a lot of used motorhomes about but unlike cars, motorhomes are keeping their price. We traded in our 2004 Ducato van conversion and got 18.5K for it. We bought it three years ago for 17K. Older vans that look like tat are fetching some silly money and the traders know it. Some people go foreign and buy abroad where some good deals can be had. You seem to be interested in a British built van, not too many, if any are sold abroad.

Good luck with your search but be prepared to be surprised and have to dig deeper to get what you want.

Guest JudgeMental
Not the greatest time of year for a deal as prices firm up from the Spring onwards...If you have no PX why not buy privately, much better chance of a deal plus probably a better price

Hi Andrew

There's always a Deal & if one doesn't suit there is always another around the corner especially when you are looking at common models, like you quote.

There's no shame in walking away if the deal doesn't feel right.

The vans you listed are all basically the same van with different branding by Swifts.