Hobby 55 ES / Hymer Exsis-i 562 / Hymer Van 562

vanbiker

Hi my name is John but I prefer JR

I have a Renault Master campervan at present, which was a jointers van until a couple of years ago. It has a hydraulic tail lift with a scooter on the back plus a push bike rack.

We have had a good couple of years of fun with the camper, but we recently had a couple of very cold and wet weeks. We are now seriously considering a motor home with the advantages of permanent seating, fixed (single beds) creature comforts (heating! AND hot water) and a garage for the scooter.

As we live in Guernsey and spend all our hols on the continent we are looking at a left hand drive vehicle. We have seen what appear to be some impressive offers in the German web site "Mobil.de".

We particularly like the three models listed above. Hobby 55 ES / Hymer Exsis-i 562 / Hymer Van 562. There are a number of sellers offering 2012 models at attractive prices. Some of them are ex Rental,

I would appreciate any advice and comments from owners of these vehicles, or from anyone who has experience of these vehicles. We need a narrow vehicle and these fit the bill as they are based on the Ford Chassis.

I would be happy to widen my selection if anyone has any advice about other suitable vehicles, being 2280 mm wide or less.

On a wider topic is Hobby better than Hymer? If so why?

Is the Hymer Exsis-I 562 likely to outlast the Hymer Van 562?

All replies would be appreciated.

My google email address is JRTBird2@gmail.com.

Thanks in anticipation

JR

Hi JR - firstly welcome to the mad house! :D

Secondly, I would recommend you edit your above post immediately and remove your email address - you get 30 mins to do this before it is 'locked in' so do it now, I'll explain why later.

vanbiker - 2012-07-23 8:20 PM..................................On a wider topic is Hobby better than Hymer? If so why?

Is the Hymer Exsis-I 562 likely to outlast the Hymer Van 562?

All replies would be appreciated.