Windows 8 comments

Mrs T

Guest 1footinthegrave

I'm very surprised that's the only comment the OP has made.

Without trying to sound like a know it all, I have been repairing PC's for many years, and have just in the last few days been given a Lenovo Win8 machine to install some software for them, and take some bloat ware off, to say it's like being back to the first day in school is an understatement, the owner is completely frustrated in trying to find his way about the new OS, I can only mirror that experience.

I think the best review I've read summed it up like this " Windows 8, the present to give someone you hate "

My bet is Win9 will be along very shortly, add in the fact that Microsoft are offering this OS as an upgrade for £25 for me say's it all. My advice stick with XP although support will be ending for it in the not too distant future, or Win7 which as far as I'm concerned is as close Microsoft have ever got to a stable OS.

Already there are third party applications to make it look and work like Win7, or XP by bringing back the "start" button for example on the taskbar, because there isn't one in Win8 .Mmmmmm

Guest JudgeMental
have new PC on order (chillblast) and son said stay away from windows 8, he then showed me some videos on youtube demonstrating what a pile of crap it is.... touch screen on a PC? *-)

Guest 1footinthegrave
JudgeMental - 2013-01-17 12:05 PM

have new PC on order (chillblast) and son said stay away from windows 8, he then showed me some videos on youtube demonstrating what a pile of crap it is.... touch screen on a PC? *-)

This is one of the major flaws, and misleading by re-sellers of both the OS,and new machines, not many laptops or desktops support win8 touchscreen interfaces, so anyone upgrading,or indeed buying new without a touchscreen specific machine will be left completely underwhelmed.