'No Camping' signs to be removed..

Guest Peter James

Guest Peter James

Nick West, Area Manager, NYCC Highways and Transportation,

“I confirm that it is intended that all the remaining “no camping or sleeping in vehicles 11:00pm to 6:00am” signs in the Whitby Scarborough and Filey areas will be removed. I expect that all remaining “no camping or sleeping” signs will be removed by the end of the financial year.”

see link: http://northyorkshireovernightparking.wordpress.com/2013/10/23/no-camping-or-sleeping-in-vehicles/

Nice 1.

As an ex Filey resident I can only applaud the efforts to get these signs removed. It must be said though that many people ignored 'em as they were never policed. The police weren't interested as it was nowt to do with them and there was no one from the local council to do anything after 5:30.

It is probably because a motorhomer has challenged the validity in Law of the signage. This is the same chap who successfully got illegal signs removed in Scotland.

I know that a lot of you retired Colonel Blimps will not believe me but Councils just erect signs willy nilly and they have no legal standing.

You might also realise why I detest the moaning Minnies who continually metaphorically wring their hands in despair at the Authorities without getting off their well padded arses to do something about it. Some of us do. *-)

Are you listening crinkly?

747 - 2013-10-26 8:16 AM

...You might also realise why I detest the moaning Minnies who continually metaphorically wring their hands in despair at the Authorities without getting off their well padded arses to do something about it. Some of us do. *-)

Are you listening crinkly?

Eh?....8-) ..Not sure if that's aimed at Crinkly' as way of a criticism or just meant for his attention..But if it's the former,then I think that you need to get your facts right!.. :-S