Chausson Flash 02

nickyv32

Hi there, I am new to this forum but I am very confused as to why when I turn my back that my Chausson electrics panel will not switch off, it clicks off and then when I turn my back it clicks on again, I noticed the other day that the pump was running so therefore took the fuse out because the pump light keeps coming on, any ideas please ? thanks in advance

Not only am I new to this forum, I am new to Motorhoming and am worried to death about wintering the vehicle, what can I miss and what can I do wrong, drained the vehicle and now I am wondering if the flushing unit on the loo is empty, nightmare, think I might just move in and forget my bungalow instead...Help x

Welcome to the Out&AboutLive forums.

Chausson's Flash 02 has been around for a while (from at least 2005), so it could be useful to know the year of manufacture of your motorhome.

I'm guessing that Chausson will have installed an electrical systems based around products from the Italian company CBE. Such systems are relatively straightforward (or the earlier ones are!) with most of the 'work' done by a distribution-box and with the control-panel just being a switching unit with a few gauges and lights. If your system is CBE-made and spontaneously switching itself on, I'd suspect a fault with the distribution-box.

I think a Flash 02's toilet will use water from the motorhome's fresh-water tank for flushing, rather than having its own flush-water reservoir. If that's so, you can treat the toilet's flush as if it were an ordinary sink/washbasin tap when it comes to draining.

My own view is that, to maximise protection against frost damage to the water system (unless potable antifreeze is used) it's best to use compressed air to blow out residual water from the pipework rather than just relying on gravity and running the water-pump to clear out the water.

'Winterising' a motorhome is discussed here: