Leisure batteries...a waste of money.

Guest 1footinthegrave

Guest 1footinthegrave
Well for the most part according to this months CC mag, gob smacked to see them saying, " there is no legal definition for a leisure battery, they also add for many a cheap starter battery is all many folk need.................confused, well you bet your life I am.......................cue the "experts" ;-)

• Replies 68
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Nothing exactly shocking there, I don't know of any legal definition of a leisure battery, but then I'm no expert. As for most only needing a cheap starter battery, well maybe their correct, after all if your a CC member and only go to club sites with EHU why would you need anything else

1footinthegrave - 2013-11-22 9:48 PM

Well for the most part according to this months CC mag, gob smacked to see them saying, " there is no legal definition for a leisure battery, they also add for many a cheap starter battery is all many folk need.................confused, well you bet your life I am.......................cue the "experts" ;-)

The battery-related piece in the December 2013 Caravan Club Magazine (Page 86) is full-page.

It refers back to an article in the November issue of the Magazine and offers answers to the following five questions:

Why were the names of the poorly-performing batteries not identified?

Are the low-performing batteries useless, then?

Why can't manufacturers of deceptively-marketed batteries be taken to court?

Was the testing credible? Why can't more batteries be tested?

Is the The Club/the caravan industry going to do more about this issue?

The answers are fairly long and detailed, so, if there are 'experts' on this forum who wish to respond to your posting, I suggest they read the CC Magazine article(s) first.