Crank Up or Auto Satellite Dish

robin

I am having difficulty justifying the significant additional cost of a self seeking dish like the Alden system as opposed to a manual crank up dish like the Maxview. I have no experience of Satellite TV so would appreciate knowing the pro's and cons from those that have. (Apologies if this has been raised before - I have had a search through the threads, but couldn't see anything) Thanks Robin

Hi Robin, My first appearance on this forum would seem to be a complete b*^*"**s. I did try to tell you about friends who run a Burstner MH but being a complete novice, obviously, I did something wrong!! They have a Omnisat 66 crank up dish and use it successfully as far away as Portugal and tell me it now only takes 3 - 4 mins to set up. They take their home sky box and card with them and are very happy with this system. I beleive the Omnisat 66 is around £350. Regards to all, John 8-)