combitronic h h/w control panel

steve g

Just brought autocruise starbust 2006 reg . We have used the manual without success to use the blown

air heating system can use hot water side of things.

We would like some simple instructions on how to use heating /hot water and heating when needed

as we intend to go away every weekend even through the winter as i have throat cancer with a short life

expectencey so please some one reply so we can make the most of our motorhome& time left.

Cheers Steve & Chris Grimshaw.

Steve

Welcome to the Out&AboutLive forums - I’m very sorry to hear of your health problems.

Unfortunately I’ve no hands-on experience of Eberspacher’s “Combitronic” system. I’m aware that there are two systems - a ‘modular’ system where the major components are separate and the Combitronic "Compact” system where most of the components are housed together in a single ‘box’. Details of both systems are shown here

http://www.pfjones.co.uk/eberspacher-heaters-eberspacher-parts/eberspacher-combitronic.html

but I’m not certain which system your 2006 Starburst will have.

A Combitronic Operating Guide can be downloaded from Eberspacher’s website

http://www.eberspacher.com/download-centre/technical-documents/operating-instructions.html

but I note that the control-panel can be a simple unit, or there can be two more-sophisticated versions (It may help if you are able to confirm which control-panel you have.)

The instructions on how to select water-only heating or air-heating (which will also heat the water) seem reasonably straightforward and, if you can’t get the air-heating to function, there may be a problem with the system itself.

There are current forum members who have owned Autocruise motorhomes with Eberspacher systems and I believe one member (Colin Weston) still has a 2007 Starburst.