burstner ellegance fuses

9orchard

Hi all again Thanks for all previous help especially brian and stalwart I have another problem now that is the sockets to Tvs are not working I am changing over satelite syatem to Maxview having brought a new system . I brought it as last one dome was cracked and water got in i had major electrical problems and the canbus fault was found along with total burn out of tow bar electrics this was all repaired and around 11 fuses replkaced ( A real pity I did not see this as I cant find fuses only ones in bash uner right steering panel and 3 in seat pipe cover drivers side. Had a real good look now Help Please Trevor

I'm no expert on this, but if it is a 12V socket you are intending to use, I suspect the fuse will be in an Electroblock charger/power unit under (probably) the front passenger's seat. What I think you are referring to is the base vehicle fuses, whereas I would expect the 12V sockets to be fused from a habitation fuseboard incorporated into the Electroblock unit (assuming Burstner still fits these, but if not whatever make is fitted). That was how our 2005 Burstner was equipped.

There may be similar looking units under both front seats. Do you have a Burstner manual for your 'van?

You should find a description of the Electroblock units, a wiring diagram, and detailed descriptions of which fuse does what, in the manual. I would advise against investigating without the diagram and fuse designations, unless you are already familiar with these units.

Hi Brian that was a quick reply thank you