brownhills

tonyl101

i have ordered a swift kontiki from brownhills this is my 3rd from them

there after service department was rubbish last time when had faults as i am a builder it was easier to fix my self than going there

have they improved or do i have to sort the teething problems my self

tony

tonyl101 - 2014-12-07 2:12 PM

there after service department was rubbish last time when had faults as i am a builder it was easier to fix my self than going there

tony

If they were that bad before, why did you go back again?

Have bought, and had serviced, rather a lot of vans from Brownhills over the years and have always found the service department, in particular Alison and her team really helpful and efficient. It is also good to be able to have both the Fiat and conversion serviced/any warrenty work done in one place. In fact on Brownhills overnight now, having enjoyed excellent free Christmas lunch and a relaxing week end away. In addition as OP notes they do always seem to offer great deals when buying.

I bought a van from Brownhills Swindon, very good treatment from them, BUT when it needed it's first service......they were gone. Like so many other customers around the Country, we were let down. Newark is too far away, so won't be buying from them again. Shame the staff at Swindon were customer orientated. Ray

tonyl101 - 2014-12-07 5:42 PM

i went back because they offered the best deal as in lowest price and best px deal

it was just the service on collection it was no ready and all faults reported were not fixed as it went in twice but i gave up and sorted my self

They are not the only ones

Rayjsj - 2014-12-07 9:49 PM

I bought a van from Brownhills Swindon, very good treatment from them, BUT when it needed it's first service......they were gone. Like so many other customers around the Country, we were let down. Newark is too far away, so won't be buying from them again. Shame the staff at Swindon were customer orientated. Ray