Auto trail - tribute ?

Bryzzy

I'm sorry if I sound dumb , I'm new to motorhomes and I am now looking to purchase a new fully kitted out Tribute T720.

Could someone please explain what the difference between the Autotrail T720 and the Tribute T720 ?

Today I looked at both . They seem to have identical interior and build quality .

I've been told that they are both made by Autotrail but they are about £4k difference in price ,

Is there a significant difference ? I want to order one for delivery next March but would like some advice on the difference between them , and should I be paying the extra £4k if they are the same , I prefer the colour white of the Tribute than the silver cab of the Autotrail.

Any help or advice would be welcome , and put my mind at ease before I spend my money .

Many thanks, Brian

:-D

Yes they both roll off Autotrail's production line. Both are cheaper ranges than the standard Autotrails. I believe that the Tribute has aluminium outer skins in place of Autotrail's usual GRP while the Imala retains GRP side walls but has an aluminium rear panel.

Tribute is the budget brand while the new Imala (I presume that is the T720 to which you refer) sits somewhere between the Tribute and the long-established Autotrail ranges.

Really you'll have to plough through the detailed specificatiosn to see which is the better value at the level of equipment that you desire e.g. you'll need to add the Driver's Pack to the Tribute to add features such as aircon which come as standard on the Imala. The Imala silver cab and roof rails will account for some of the price difference.

Detailed specifications of each can be found here:

http://www.auto-trail.co.uk/model/imala/720

http://www.tributemotorhomes.co.uk/model-range/tribute-720