My TV set up in Spain, will it work

Fionadb1

RIGHT! As a newbie, I think I have this right, please can anyone confirm I am on the right track.

I have organised "Easy MIFI" which will enable fast connection and no data restrictions. I have all my user info and passwords for Sky, Iplayer, 4OD etc. I will be organising a proxy server. Then methinks I will be in business, on iPad and laptop. A good plan? Or a waste of time!? Thanks so much. :$

Had to look it up as I had not heard of it. All I can see from their website is that it will cost 7 euros per day for 1GB of data. Do not know if that is good or not, but looks expensive to me if you wish to watch a lot of tv.

Personally we find that having no TV is not a great loss, as most of the programmes are dross, or repeats. We usually download al the old TV series before we go, or take a PVR recorder.which we have recorded various programmes on. For using a laptop we get a internet card from the site which is about 20 euros permonth for unlimited access. Although slow, it allows us to do all we need for e mails, and browse the UK news etc.

Guest pelmetman
We just tune into the local Spanish TV stations, there's usually a couple of channels showing English language programs ;-) ................I also set up my cheapo Aldi sat system to get English Language news prog and the god channel :D ..............

Fiona - if you are hoping to get fast wifi on a spanish campsite then I think you will generally be disappointed.

One of the few easy access internet tv sites is filmon.com but you need a fastish connection to watch. For Sky you need an 80 cm satellite dish and access via your sky box to the Astra 2 southern beam for anything south of the Loire Valley. Also not sure if you will get BBC I organised a proxy server last January for our trip and access was blocked! BBC work very hard to prevent use outside the UK.