Tail chasing newbie requesting help.......

Aus

Hi folks!

As the subject header says I'm a MH newbie, and before I feel compelled to dig out my old spud gun and shoot myself with it I thought I'd put out a plea for help.

This is my first post on here, so firstly hello everyone! Secondly, if I'm posting in the wrong place I must apologise.

OK, I'll try and keep this short but also as detailed as possible, in hope that the wealth of knowledge and experience that you guys n gals have may just help point us in the right direction.

After a the loss of both my parents in 2015 (this is by no means a sob story, more a positive one), myself and my partner decided to say our good byes to the rat race and do what what makes us both happy. We, and both our dogs, are lovers of the outdoors and new adventures. So we thought what better way than to purchase our first MH and take to the roads in search of both.

After many hours (and I do mean MANY) of reading, browsing and researching in sorts, we finally took a couple of days off to start the search for a suitable MH and visited several dealers. It didn't take long before the many hours spent 'researching' might as well of been spent reading about gardening tips for the Antarctic! So without further a do.......HELP!

Info I can give you....

1, Myself, my partner and our two dogs will be spending 6 months travelling the UK firstly, starting in July. After a bit of international travel, not in the MH, we will be coming back and continuing our MH travels around Europe. There is no time limit on this.

2, I have a licence that allows me to drive over 3500kg. Its the pre 97 licence.

3, We have both agreed on several things, including a fixed bed layout, a garage area, a bathroom with separate or isolated shower cubicle and enough floor/ lounge area for ourselves and the dogs to be comfortable whilst in the MH. One of the dogs being a large Labrador size and the other being a Sausage dog.