Absolute beginner needs some advice!!!

zx10rooster

Just joined the forum as i know it`ll be a great source of info. I`m and absolute newbie when it comes to the world of MH`s. I`m just about to take collection of my 2010, 10k miles Swift 630L. I`ve done lots of research and looked at several layouts and have now settled on the 6 birth, U shaped lounge with a dinette. I went against a fixed bed as this takes up space. The U shaped lounge gives me more chilling space and the additional bed space when needed. We are avid Labrador owners and now we have 2 (New puppy arrives in 6wks) we`ve resigned ourselves to the fact that the foreign holidays will now be less frequent. Hence the desire for a MH and some Euro trips as well as some wild camping as often as possible.

So.................... like an inquisitive child I have plenty of questions that Id really appreciate the expert advice of you guys. Some question will deffo be silly but bare with me, Im new to this :-D

1. my 630L has a small exterior round fitting with 2 connections, these are rubberized. The connector is about the size fo a 10p. Its next to the water fill point. What is this???!! An air release? Some sort fo electrical connection?

2. on the control panel (same as this one http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_mDjLRvlqwRk/TUB3gB7t39I/AAAAAAAAEHQ/AT4CiuDdMn8/s1600/%255BFEA%255D-Control-Panel-%255BSWIFT%255D.jpg)

when you turn it on, all the LEDs illuminate. There is a mains green LED in the top left corner. I understand that this is for when yo are hooked up. When I have viewed the MH it is on hook up but the leisure battery is illuminated? Is this normal? I`m guessing that the plug sockets and electric hob shouldn't work if connected on the leisure battery? That fact that they d, does that tell me that it is working on the mains hook up? The dealer says it is working on mains and that the "charger" has been changed (there is now a silver box in the cupboard above the main RCD panel in the over head locker)