Habitation 12 volt on the move

HIGHPRYCE

Habitation 12 volt on the move  

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

I am new to this posting, and quite new to motorhoming. In the July issue of MMM page 254 the response to Neil Bakers e-mail about his lights and pump not working when his engine was running, was a lot of stuff about electro-magnetic emissions which I didn't understand, and a statement that 'the van electrical system is automatically isolated when the engine is running.' My question is: is this automatic isolation something that should happen on all motorhomes? Because it dose not on my 2006 Carthago Chic, on an Iveco base. As the reason given was because of the possability of interfearing with the engine management, ABS braking or stability control, I feel a little concerned. Any advice would be apreciated.