Interior of motorhomes

Natali

Natali

Bit of a can of worms this, what I like is different to what you like and is different again to just about everyone else who posts here. You will need to decide what you think you like and then find an interior that fits that criteria.

Regards Dethleffs, whilst I have no knowledge of them I am in no doubt that they produce more than one design of layout and type of interior so again you need to be more specific in your requirements before anyone can make comment I would think, you may be able to gain some generalised answers regards build quality etc. from someone who knows them but no detail as to viability for you I would think.

Sorry to not be very helpful.

Bas

Hi Natali - how long is a piece of string!?

Surely it depends what you want form the interior design, loook for the priorities you think you need

- ie front/centre/rear lounge,

fixed bed, A-class bed or made up each night,

usable shower or just room for the loo and washbasin,

full kitchen facilities or basic ones as on many continental 'vans.

...that's just for starters!.

Then consider how big a motorhome you want, and this may depend on what your intentions are in the way you may wish to use it......long term, weekending, a couple of weeks holiday a year, or like us many periods away which can be from 1 week up to 8 or 9, at a time.

Also where you want to use it, and how well it is winterised, if that is important. Equally, perhaps even more importnt is check the quality of the built, and equipment, and how well it's all put together.

You mention Dethleffs - but which model?. We're currently looking at Burstner, which in many ways are similar, certainlyI would think in quality, but having looked at Dethleffs there was nothing in their current range which suited us.

Remember, everything is a compromise in motorhoming, and generally everything has to have at least a 'double use',...so you need to decide how much of a compromise you wish to accept.