Multimo "Free To Air" Satellite TV Kit

tonyishuk

Has anyone taken up MMM's subscription offer ? And does it do what it says on the label ?

I note that RoadPro have the same kit with a Pace reciver which is about another £150 extra, Is this a better way to go ?

We have a Rapido 709F with very little roof space so I think a crank up Sat fixing would not have the space to fold down

Rgds

I'd go to Maplin Electronics, Lidls, Aldi's or Makro's and look at theirs first they are only around £59. Both us and our nieghbours got one and the work well. Albeit I'm not very good at the setting up it takes me too long but that would be the same for any kit.

Bas

Hi Tony,

I can recommend the Multimo Sat Dish, I use it with the Pace Javelin 1000 receiver. I have received all the UK public channels as far down as Hendaye on the French Spanish border Atlantic coast, and Leucate on the Med nr the French Spanish border, as well as North France, Holland, Germany.

I could receive signals with the multimo dish when the larger 80 cm dishes would not received all channels. I would be inclined to try MMM's offer the Zehnder DX-65 satellite receiver sounds to be a good buy, it should be matched to the Multimo Dish as that is also produced by Zehnder.

The only problem with the Maplins kit is the dish, although it will give good results over most of northern and mid europe, it does not have the signal gain of the Multmo in fringe reception areas found in southern europe.

The only disadvantage with the Multimo (LNB mounted behind dish) is that it must have line of site with the satellite, the type of dish with the LNB on an arm in front of the Dish, can see over a tree,house or hill, as it were. I believe the reason the cassgrain (multimo) dish is more efficient is because there is less loss on the reflected wave as it is reflected from 360 deg of the dish, whereas the other type does not have the same focus.

Regards Terry