Gas It Refillable Bottles

potus4388

Gas It Refillable Bottles  

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

I have 2 x 11 kg gasit bottles with an internally mounted filler in the locker. I have a manual changeover from one bottle to the other. They were fitted in jan 2016.

What can I say. They work faultlessly, and I have had no issues getting refilled here or France. The gauges are not much use, they go from full to almost empty overnight, but I accept that simply as a prompt to start watching for an lpg station.

I have no experience of Gaslow, so comparison is difficult. I was given to understand that both companies (at that time) obtained their bottles from the same source.

Davy

Many thanks for your reply, is the hose from the bottle to the filler steel or a rubber hose? I ask as Gaslow suggest they should be steel.

Good to know you are pleased with the system and thay you had no problems with filling in France even though the filler is inside your locker, I have seen some reports that garages will refuse filling unless you have an external filling poin?

The hoses in my gasit system are rubber. They will obviously have a shelf life and naturally are a bit cheaper than stainless.

The dealer supplying my van was a gasit installer, so this, and the lower price made my mind up for me. I dare say they could have fitted steel hoses if I requested them, but it was not an issue as far as I am concerned.

Davy

I fitted my Gasit system last spring, looked at both Gaslow and Gasit and decided that the cheaper one was OK. Bought all the bits I needed from Caktanks in Kenilworth Warks, they sell both types. Phoned them for advice and they were really helpful and I ended up driving over there to buy the bits and make sure I got everything I needed. It was a really worthwhile trip, very helpful staff and everything was in stock.