Peugeot Headlights

Peter42

Hi all,

I have just purchased a new Motorhome on a 2006 Boxer chassis. Does anyone know the item number of the Peugeot Headlight protector, which shows the postition that continental beam deflectors should be affixed? Do Peugeot still sell them. All help is appreciated. :-|

Am interste din this thread as I have a new FIAT motorhome on order.

The link above takes you to a site which appears to only cover the 'old' version headlamps, not the new high-level set.

The original question - I think - relates to the plastic headlamp protectors, so are these in fact available for the new shape Fiat/Pegeut front?

I spoke with my supplying drealers for the new vehicle about the 'beam benders' which you apply to the front lens, and he said its really a bit hit and miss as to where you put them, and some can be difficult to remove.

On my present 2002 Fiat front, not only are they easy to set up, but the ones I have been unsing for 5 yrs or so were from Halfords, (Lucas product I think) and are eaisily removable and can be re-used year after year. Does anyone know if these are available for the new shape lights??

Hi Keith,

Had the same problem with the mk2 plastic headlamp beam converters back in 2003 - Where do you place them, as the position was not covered in the very comprehensive leaflet supplied.

I phoned the contact number on the leaflet, explained there was no Peugeot 2003 diagram but a Fiat which looked the same. Aparently, he borrows a vehicle, takes it into his workshop and using a MOT headlamp alignment type test rig, designs the shape and placement needed on the lense to cut off the dipped light overspill.

I have looked at a newer version of the leaflet but no contact phone number, there is a web page which you could use the contact us email address http://www.travel-spot.co.uk/index.htm .