Knaus BoxDrive 600 XL campervan

Good day everybody

I am brand new at motorhoming, live in Africa and am planning a trip to Europe, where I will travel with a Knaus motorhome.

Is there perhaps anybody on this forum who has such a masterpiece and who can give me some info as regards average fuel consumption, when vehicle is used on a fairly level road-surface.

If anyone has any other tips that might come in handy, I would gladly listen and learn.

Thank you and have a splendid day

Depending on speed and driving style you may expect from 9 to 11km/ltr.

Roads are (more or less) fairly good. Exceptions could be former soviet republics and the UK (smile).

As for Europe, Africa is huge but Europe is wide enough.

Gibraltar to Nordkapp sum around 5,600kms.

Which countries do you plan to see and which are your interests (nature, arts, history, etc) ?

Just capitals or even small towns of character ?

How much time around do you plan ?

hi there

thank you so much for the info. My sister and I have a month to travel around. Our main interests are antiquities, old architecture, history and the local cuisine of each country. primarily Spain, France, Germany and Austria. We have absolutely no interest in the normal touristy hangouts, bars or clubs. We are over 60, but very active. It is quite a daunting adventure as we know there is just sooo much to see and experience, and we both vowed to return next year. But this willbe the first taste.

I would suggest that you focus just on one country. Otherwise you will spend the most of you time while driving.

Cuisine ? Austria. Geez. French eat frogs and snails. Up to you.

Try instead Italy (oops, I am Italian).

In one month you can see Rome, Florence, Venice, Siena and other unforgettable towns plenty of arts  museums, architecture, etc, etc.

Where will you land and hire you van ?.